Under the Settings tab, find Users and on that page click the “Add New” button to add a new user. Once the information is filled out, the users can then be assigned a set of different permissions by adding them to a Role.
To quickly see the permissions of a user, click on the Manage button to the right of the user. From there you will be able to see what roles the user is a part of and assign the user to other created roles. Read on to see how to create roles for your users.
Assigning Notification Group Memberships
You can assign users to a specific notification group from the User details page. This can be done when the user is created or at a later time when managing this user.
You can also add users from the Notification Groups page.
Establishing Roles and Role Permissions
In Stackify, Roles are a group of permissions that you can assign users to. When working with Roles, you have a couple of options. Your account starts out with two default roles of Account Admin and Billing. Account Admins have full access to everything in the account and Billing users only have access to access the billing in Stackify.
All additional roles can be created and configured by clicking on “Add Role” on the Settings>Roles page. Users can be assigned to multiple roles to get access to different apps and/or environments.
When you’re first getting started, it’s a good idea to review the permissions associated with the role that you assign your users to.
Note: Any user that is not assigned to a role will have denied access to all apps and environments by default. To override that, set the permissions in the Role Management screen as explained below and then assign the user to that role.
Role Management Screen
Here you’ll see a list of apps and environments that you can assign access to for the role. You will notice that these default permissions are setup with a middling security profile in mind. Your users will be able to see and do a number of things by default, but more advanced and potentially even detrimental permissions are restricted by default.
Here are the following levels of access for each app/environment:
Admin: Users have full access to the data and configuring settings. This includes editing alert/notification settings and creating monitors for an app or environment.
Read-Only: Users can view monitor data and dashboard information, but cannot edit any settings.
Deny: Users will not see these apps or environment list and will not have any access.
You can also update the name here if you wish to customize this role to your needs from this same screen.